Colony naming

The Diana of Versailles
Diane de Versailles Leochares
Licensed under Public domain via Wikimedia Commons
 

As I said in my last post I wanted to name my colonies. Having thought it over and discussed it with my wife, who is more familiar with Greek mythology. I came to choose two names. I first came up with Sif for my old colony in reference to the old Nordic goddess “associated with earth”. I wanted to call the second colony in reference to a Greek goddess and my wife came up with Artemis who is in part a Greek equivalent of Sif. Artemis, from Wikipedia; is the goddess of the hunt, wild animals, wilderness, childbirth, virginity. Which apart from the first and last part I think is quite appropriate.

So in following blog posts I will be referring to the colonies under those names. (Dutch version: link)

Andrew

One thought on “Colony naming

Leave a Reply

